Make Things Happen

One of my favourite quotes is:

“There are people who make things happen,

there are people who watch things happen,

and there are people who wonder what happened.

To be successful, you need to be a person who makes things happen.”

It was said by the U.S. astronaut James Lovell, from Apollo 13 fame and also the first man to fly to the moon twice.

I’ll take advice from a guy with that track record. I always keep it in mind. Even when I know in a particular situation I may be waiting for something to happen, it gives me the hunger to want to get in there and make it happen; and it makes me fear being that person who ever wonders what happened.

Leave a Reply

